Bent Arcana is made up of John Dwyer, TV On The Radio’s Kyp Malone (modular synths), Ryan Sawyer (percussion, drums, vocals), Peter Kerlin (bass), Brad Caulkins (saxophone), Tom Dolas (keyboards), Marcos Rodriguez (guitar), Laena "Geronimo" Myers-Ionita (violin), Joce Soubiran (tenor saxophone), and Andres Renteria (percussion).

"The Gate" is the group's debut track, and is also the opening song from their forthcoming self-titled debut album.

On Dwyer's Bandcamp page, he writes, "This is the first interstellar transmission from five days of electrified & improvised sessions recorded at Stu-Stu-Studio, edited down to 40 minutes for your earballs. Bent Arcana is the inceptive chapter in what I hope to be several releases showcasing these types of off-the-cuff musical compositions. So you can try your fry on and turn off. This one is very much on the ECM / 70s hard fusion / prog-kraut tip. It is a many pronged weapon, swung by the spontaneous sentinel."


  1. The Gate
  2. Outré Sorcellerie
  3. Misanthrope Gets Lunch
  4. Mimi
  5. Oblivion Sigil
  6. Sprites
Bent Arcana's "The Gate" song is out now. Their self-titled debut album lands 21 August via Castle Face, and is available to pre-order now.