Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Angel Olsen by Parri Thomas for The Line of Best Fit 003

Mark Ronson reveals Angel Olsen contributed guitars to Miley Cyrus' "Bad Karma" song

16 November 2020, 11:41 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Mark Ronson has confirmed that Angel Olsen plays guitar on Miley Cyrus' Plastic Hearts album track "Bad Karma".

Last Friday (13 November) Miley Cyrus shared the tracklist for her highly-anticipated seventh album Plastic Hearts, which confirmed collaborations with Dua Lipa, Billy Idol and Joan Jett.

Mark Ronson has also worked with Cyrus on her new album, and on Saturday (14 November) Ronson shared some information about "High", "Bad Karma" and "Never Be Me" on Twitter.

On "High", which Cyrus confirmed she worked with Ronson on back in August, Ronson wrote, "I love that I get to see the tracklisting at the same time as you all. It’s makes it so exciting to see these three tracks real, in the flesh and on the album Honestly, "High" is one of the most beautiful vocals/melodies I’ve ever recorded. And wait til u hear the harms."

For "Bad Karma", Ronson revealed that it features Angel Olsen on guitar, ""Bad Karma" was written at a jam session at Max’s Kansas Xity in 1976 with Ace Frehley and Joan Jett (it wasn’t but u get my drift, shit is pure seedy, rock n roll. Angel Olsen’s guitar cuts like razor wire)."

Ronson added of "Never Be Me", "And "Never Be Me" is that unapologetic heartbreak shit that you love from ms Miley. So psyched for this album."

Plastic Hearts will follow on from Cyrus' 2017 LP Younger Now. In August Cyrus released the lead single "Midnight Sky".

Miley Cyrus' Plastic Hearts album will be released 27 November via RCA Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next