"Letting Me Down" is the third single to be lifted from Price's new album, landing after March's "Twinkle Twinkle" and January's "Stone Me".

As well as releasing her new single, Price has confirmed that her That’s How Rumors Get Started album will now arrive on 10 July, after its May release date was postponed due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

That’s How Rumors Get Started will be Price's first album since 2017's All American Made, and is produced by longtime friend Sturgill Simpson (Price and David Ferguson are listed as co-producers).

Price again worked with her husband Jeremy Ivey to write the songs, and recorded with a band made up of guitarist Matt Sweeney (Adele, Iggy Pop), bassist Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, John Mayer), drummer James Gadson (Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye), and keyboardist Benmont Tench (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers).

"Letting Me Down" is out now. Margo Price's That's How Rumours Get Started album lands via Loma Vista Recordings on 10 July, and is available to pre-order now.