Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Margo price 2020

Margo Price announces Sturgill Simpson-produced album with fuzzy new single "Twinkle Twinkle"

11 March 2020, 14:17 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Margo Price has announced her new Sturgill Simpson-produced album That’s How Rumors Get Started, alongside unveiling the fuzzy lead single "Twinkle Twinkle".

"Twinkle Twinkle" is the second taster of Price's new album, after January's "Stone Me".

That’s How Rumors Get Started will be Price's first album since 2017's All American Made, and is produced by longtime friend Sturgill Simpson (Price and David Ferguson are listed as co-producers).

Price again worked with her husband Jeremy Ivey to write the songs, and recorded with a band made up of guitarist Matt Sweeney (Adele, Iggy Pop), bassist Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, John Mayer), drummer James Gadson (Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye), and keyboardist Benmont Tench (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers).


  1. That’s How Rumors Get Started
  2. Letting Me Down
  3. Twinkle Twinkle
  4. Stone Me
  5. Hey Child
  6. Heartless Mind
  7. What Happened To Our Love?
  8. Gone To Stay
  9. Prisoner Of The Highway
  10. I’d Die For You
"Twinkle Twinkle" is out now. Margo Price's That's How Rumours Get Started album lands via Loma Vista Recordings on 8 May, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next