"Hold On" is the group's first single since October 2019's "Tongue Kissing".

Speaking about the new track, Little Dragon explain, "It started out as a slik house track, but transformed once Fred played the base through it and we all worked it together. It became something raw and soulful. It’s a simple groove that makes us dance. We can’t wait to play it live because once we play it live it most certainly will change again."

Little Dragon recorded and produced New Me, Same Us from their home studio in Gothenberg. It'll follow on from their 2017 album Season High.

They say of their forthcoming record, "This album has been the most collaborative for us yet, which might sound weird considering we’ve been making music together for all these years, but we worked hard at being honest, finding the courage to let go of our egos and be pieces of something bigger."


  1. Hold On
  2. Rush
  3. Another Lover
  4. Kids
  5. Every Rain
  6. New Fiction
  7. Sadness
  8. Are You Feeling Sad?
  9. Where You Belong
  10. Stay Right Here
  11. Water
"Hold On" is out now. Little Dragon's New Me, Same Us album lands 27 March via Ninja Tune, and is available to pre-order now. They play London's O2 Academy Brixton on 26 March. Find out more.