Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Little dragon feb17

Little Dragon announce fifth record Season High, unveil new single "Sweet"

09 March 2017, 16:47 | Written by Laurence Day

Little Dragon have announced new record Season High and shared another new track titled "Sweet".

Last month the Swedish group released "High", their first new music since 2014's Nabuma Rubberband LP. While that track was a smoky, dialled-back ode with loose and feathery textures, "Sweet" is an amped-up floorfiller with rampaging beats and mighty hooks.

"We have grown through the years but the making of this album has been a struggle," says the band's Yukimi Nagano. "As much as our band is based on a deep friendship, we are four strong wills who find it really frustrating to compromise. We have gotten better at that though, but it's still a real battle. It gets harder and harder for us to make records but we still love it. Sometimes it feels like we have 100% passion and life or death emotions yet there's a pointlessness with everything. We want to exist in our own bubble where we can stay curious about sounds. The magic feeling that sounds can sprinkle over any boring day is what got us all hooked, that feeling of escapism… maybe because Gothenburg is a grey place for most of the year, our curse and blessing is that we never quite succeed."


  1. Celebrate
  2. High
  3. Pop Life
  4. Sweet
  5. Butterflies
  6. Should I
  7. Don't Cry
  8. Strobe Light
  9. Push
  10. Gravity
Season High is out on 14 April via Because. An independent record store-only vinyl edition is out 19 May.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next