The long-player follows last month's debut EP Up Tomorrow. Laucan (lor-can), aka Lewes-raised Lawrence Galpin, impressed with the release which featured his dreamy folk ode of the same name.

Now Galpin's unveiled dark, string-addled track "Symptom", with visuals from James Heaphy.

"For me I really related to the lyrics and emotions behind this track," explains Heaphy. "I think we all make prisons for ourselves, and often it’s our own thoughts that restrict our liberty the most, when really our outlook is the only thing we can have total control over in any given situation. Like the stories we tell ourselves the video can be interpreted in many different ways. The track has such a cinematic sound and I wanted to try and match that with the visuals."

Andrew Phillips (half of Grasscut) is a key collaborator on the LP, adding an expansive richness Galpin's innately emotional and intimate sounds.

Laucan has a handful of live dates planned, including shows at London's Rich Mix and St. Pancras Old Church - find out more.


  1. Wait For The Impact
  2. Up Tomorrow
  3. I Want Out
  4. Just Off The Old Kent Road
  5. In Between
  6. FramesPerSecond
  7. You Give Way
  8. Miss Mistiness
  9. Symptom
  10. The Tree (Came Down)
FramesPerSecond is out 21 July via Sunday Best.