Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
LANY you Lead Press Image Stefan Kohli copy

LANY confirm release date for new album, share fresh cut "you!"

14 August 2020, 16:40 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

LANY have released their new single "you!" today (14 August), as well as confirming a release date for their upcoming LP Mama's Boy.

"you!" is the third track to be shared from Mama's Boy, after last month's "if this is the last time" and May's lead single "good guys".

Mama's Boy will be their first LP since 2018's Malibu Nights.

They recorded the album at a studio outside of Nashville over the space of two weeks after their Malibu Nights tour. LANY wrote the album with contributions from songwriters including Dan Smyers of Dan + Shay, Shane McAnally (who contributed to Kacey Musgraves’ Golden Hour), Sasha Sloan and King Henry, and Adele cowriter Dan Wilson.

Lead vocalist Paul Klein says of their new LP, "There was only one person in the world I cared about hearing Malibu Nights. Now, there’s not one person in the world I don’t want to hear Mama’s Boy."


  1. you!
  2. cowboy in LA
  3. heart won’t let me
  4. if this is the last time
  5. i still talk to jesus
  6. paper
  7. good guys
  8. sharing you
  9. bad news
  10. when you’re drunk
  11. anything 4 u
  12. sad
  13. (what i wish just one person would say to me)
  14. nobody else
"you!" is out now. LANY's Mama's Boy album will be released 2 October via Polydor Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next