Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Johnny Marr SHOT 12 1 B4 A6026 photographer credit Andy Cotterill

Johnny Marr details forthcoming double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4

13 October 2021, 11:37 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Johnny Marr has shared details of his upcoming double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4, ahead of the release of his Fever Dreams Pt 1 EP this Friday (15 October).

Back in August Marr returned with "Spirit, Power And Soul", and teased his forthcoming double album by announcing his Fever Dreams Pt 1 EP.

The EP, due out on Friday (15 October), will feature four of the 16 tracks on Marr's double album, and today (13 October) Marr has shared more details of his follow-up to 2018's Call the Comet.

Marr says of the record, "There’s a set of influences and a very broad sound that I’ve been developing - really since getting out of The Smiths until now, and I hear it in this record. There are so many strands of music in it. We didn’t do that consciously, but I think I’ve got a vocabulary of sound. And I feel very satisfied that I’ve been able to harness it."

The album was written and recorded at the Crazy Face Factory over the past year, and was created with co-producer Doviak, bassist Iwan Gronow and drummer Jack Mitchell. Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 will also include backing vocals from Meredith Sheldon, and three songs will feature bass from Primal Scream’s Simone Marie.


  1. Spirit Power & Soul
  2. Receiver
  3. All These Days
  4. Ariel
  5. Lightning People
  6. Hideaway Girl
  7. Sensory Street
  8. Tenement Time
  9. The Speed of Love
  10. Night and Day
  11. Counter-Clock World
  12. Rubicon
  13. God's Gift
  14. Ghoster
  15. The Whirl
  16. Human
Johnny Marr's Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 double album will land via BMG on 25 February 2022, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next