Following on from 2015's Grey Tickles, Black Pressure, John Grant has revealed news of his latest project Love Is Magic.

Speaking of his forthcoming album, Grant explained, “Each record I make is more of an amalgamation of who I am. The more I do this, the more I trust myself, and the closer I get to making what I imagine in my head.”

The new album will see the biggest incorporation of electronic music used to date as he explores the new realm with the help of Benge (Ben Edwards).

Benge helped to produce and engineer Grant's new album at his Cornish studio.

Alongside his new album announcement, he also revealed the title track "Love Is Magic".

"Love’s a shitshow that requires work, it’s not all lollipops and rainbows and ’67 Dodge Dart Hemis and STDs and macaroni and cheese and John Carpenter. But nothing can distract from the fact that, in spite of it all, love is still magic.”


  1. Metamorphosis
  2. Love Is Magic
  3. Tempest
  4. Preppy Boy
  5. Smug Cunt
  6. He's Got His Mother's Hips
  7. Diet Gum
  8. IS He Strange
  9. The Common Snipe
  10. Touch and Go
Love Is Magic drops on 12 October via Bella Union. John Grant has also announced a headline show in London at Brixton's O2 Academy for 30 October. Find out more.