"Spotlight" is Ware's first single since last year's "Mirage (Don’t Stop)", which will also feature on the new LP.

The new offering is co-written by Ware and Danny Parker, Shungudzo Kuyimba, and James Ford, and lands with a video directed by Jovan Todorovic.

Speaking about her return, Ware says, "It feels so amazing to be back making music, so much has happened recently. Some crazy exciting things but I feel so happy to be back to my first love. Music was the first scene that truly embraced me!! I feel like these last few years I’ve had to do some exploration to figure out what I wanted to write about musically again and learn new things about myself. I’ve been yearning for that escapism, groove and maybe it’s time to say goodbye to the melancholy Jessie."

Ware adds, "I’ve spent the last year in the studio with an old friend of mine James Ford, working with a handful of great friends to create a record I’m truly proud of. I’m happy to share with you my brand new single "Spotlight" taken from my fourth album. It’s melodramatic, it's romantic, it’s everything that I love and it’s got a bit of a beat."

What's Your Pleasure? will be Ware's first album since 2017's Glasshouse.


  1. Spotlight
  2. What’s Your Pleasure
  3. Ooh La La
  4. Soul Control
  5. Save A Kiss
  6. Adore
  7. In Your Eyes
  8. Step Into My Life
  9. Read My Lips
  10. Mirage (Don’t Stop)
  11. The Kill
  12. Remember Where You Are
"Spotlight" is out now. Jessie Ware's What's Your Pleasure? album will be released 5 June via PMR/VIRGIN EMI, and is available to pre-order now.