The Texas-born, Cali-based artist - whose upcoming album is actually her third, following a pair of self-releases - is also sharing a vid for the new single directed by Eli Welbourne.

"This song is a love song and it's also kind of me throwing a tantrum," says Williamson. "It's begging for answers and making a few demands too. I get it, life is short but our souls live on, right? So, I'm gonna need my sweetheart to come too, okay? And maybe my dog. Is that so much to ask?"

"You're asking a lot if you expect an audience to be completely silent during your set and listen to every word," Williamson adds of Cosmic Wink. "I started thinking about performing as something that could be fun, and I was thinking more about having a good time playing with a band live, making songs that could be relatable to all kinds of people. I want my mom and her friends to like this album as much as someone with super obscure taste - and I don't think they're mutually exclusive."


  1. I See The White
  2. Awakening, Baby
  3. White Bird
  4. Wild Rain
  5. Thunder Song
  6. Mama Proud
  7. Dream State
  8. Forever
  9. Love On The Piano
Cosmic Wink is out 11 May via Mexican Summer.