Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Jay Som Lindsey Byrnes Superbike

Jay Som announces new album with breezy lead single "Superbike"

04 June 2019, 15:26 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Jay Som, aka Melina Duterte, has shared details of her next album Anak Ko, as well as unveiling lead single "Superbike".

"Superbike" is Duterte's first new single since "Simple", which was released as part of Adult Swim's Singles Series.

The title of Jay Som's upcoming album, Anak Ko, means "my child" in Filipino.

Anak Ko is Jay Som's first album since 2017's Everybody Works, and was mainly conceived during a week-long trip to a solo retreat to Joshua Tree, and sees Jay Som work with Vagabon’s Laetitia Tamko, Chastity Belt’s Annie Truscott, Justus Proffitt, Boy Scouts’ Taylor Vick, as well as bandmates Zachary Elasser, Oliver Pinnell, and Dylan Allard.


  1. If You Want It
  2. Superbike
  3. Peace Out
  4. Devotion
  5. Nighttime Drive
  6. Tenderness
  7. Anak Ko
  8. Crown
  9. Get Well
"Superbike" is out now. Anak Ko is released 23 August via Lucky Number. Jay Som plays The Garage in London on 20 November. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next