"Edie" arrives after previous singles "Devil Is Loose" and "The Performer".

Righton says of the new offering, ""Edie" is a song I wrote for my daughter when she was a baby. She seemed so fragile and small in a world that seemed so big and terrifying. I wanted to tell her that everything would be ok."

The Performer is written, performed, and produced by Righton himself. He also received help from collaborators, including James Ford (The Last Shadow Puppets, Simian Mobile Disco), who performed drums throughout and bass on two tracks, Sean O’Hagan (High Llamas, Microdisney) contributed string arrangements, saxophone was provided by Jorja Chalmers (Bryan Ferry), and Josephine Stephenson (Thom Yorke, Ex:Re) contributed additional piano and string arrangements.

The Performer was recorded between multiple locations, including Righton's home studio and Bryan Ferry’s Studio One.

"Edie" is out now. James Righton's The Performer album arrives Soulwax Label DEEWEE on 20 March, and is available to pre-order now.