Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Barack obama oprah conversation trailer youtube

J. Cole, Michael Kiwanuka, Wye Oak and more feature on Barack Obama's 2021 summer playlist

12 July 2021, 10:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Barack Obama has unveiled his 2021 summer playlist, which includes songs by J. Cole, Michael Kiwanuka, Wye Oak and more.

Obama's 2021 summer playlist features a range of old and new songs, including J. Cole's 4 Your Eyez Only track "Neighbors", Wye Oak's June single "Its Way With Me" and a Claptone remix of Michael Kiwanuka's "You Ain't The Problem".

SZA's "Good Days" is also on the playlist alongside Bob Dylan's 1967 John Wesley Harding track "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight", and George Harrison's "My Sweet Lord".

Migos' "Straightenin", Jazmine Sullivan's "Pick Up Your Feelings", Silk Sonic's "Leave The Door Open" and Erykah Badu's "Don't Cha Know" also appear on Obama's playlist.

Obama wrote of the playlist on Twitter, "With so many folks getting together with family and friends, there’s a lot to celebrate this summer. Here’s a playlist of songs I’ve been listening to lately - it's a mix of old and new, household names and emerging artists, and a whole lot in between." Check out the full list below.

Back in February Bruce Springsteen and Barack Obama launched their Renegades: Born in the USA podcast series.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next