Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
260919 Hot Chip Press2019 PC Ronald Dick 347 S 300dpi

Hot Chip announce new album with lead single "Hungry Child"

04 April 2019, 14:57 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Hot Chip have announced their first album in four years, A Bath Full of Ecstasy, alongside revealing the lead single "Hungry Child".

Having teased their "Hungry Child" single earlier this week, Hot Chip have finally dropped the full version, landing with a video written and directed by Saman Kesh.

The five-piece recorded their follow-up to 2015's Why Make Sense? in Paris and London. It's the first time the group have worked with producers outside of their group. A Bath Full of Ecstasy is co-produced by Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix), and Rodaidh McDonald (The XX, David Byrne, Sampha).


  1. Melody of Love
  2. Spell
  3. Bath Full of Ecstasy
  4. Echo
  5. Hungry Child
  6. Positive
  7. Why Does My Mind
  8. Clear Blue Skies
  9. No God
"Hungry Child" is out now. A Bath Full of Ecstasy will land 21 June via Domino. Hot Chip play London's Village Underground tonight (4 April), and will return to the UK for Glastonbury in June. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next