Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Hop along jan18 Tonje Thilesen

Hop Along are back with the first song from new album Bark Your Head Off, Dog

23 January 2018, 13:03 | Written by Laurence Day

Hop Along have returned with details of third record Bark Your Head Off, Dog and new single "How Simple" in tow.

The Philly crew are following up 2015's brilliant Painted Shut long-player with a new nine-song collection focusing on the concept of 'power' and the men who wield it. The record was self-produced and recorded at The Headroom in their home city.

"I’ve been thinking about that a lot. That I just deferred to men throughout my life," says the band's Frances Quinlan of the album. "But by thinking you’re powerless, you’re really robbing yourself. I’m at a point in my life where I’m saying instead, 'Well, what can I do?'"

"People romanticise the idea of finding themselves, but when they do, at least in my experience, it can be really difficult," Quinlan adds of the new song. "You see how you fail others and how others fail you."


  1. How Simple
  2. Somewhere A Judge
  3. How You Got Your Limp
  4. Not Abel
  5. The Fox In Motion
  6. One That Suits Me
  7. What The Writer Meant
  8. Look Of Love
  9. Prior Things
Bark Your Head Off, Dog is out 6 April via Saddle Creek.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next