Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Holly Macve details debut LP Golden Eagle

01 December 2016, 10:21 | Written by Laurence Day

Galway-born country crooner Holly Macve has announced her debut album Golden Eagle and shared a vid for "No One Has The Answers".

The 21-year-old singer/songwriter, raised in Yorkshire, has already revealed a handful of dusty Americana-twanged jams, including the glorious "The Corner Of My Mind". "No One Has The Answers", her latest offering, is a breezy track with distinct US mannerisms and her stunning voice front and centre.

Golden Eagle was recorded in Newcastle with Paul Gregory (of Lanterns On The Lake), and in Brighton and London.

When we spoke to Macve earlier this year, she told us that Golden Eagle "took slightly longer than expected but... it was definitely worth those extra months. "

Macve's also announced a new five-date tour in April 2017, with stops at London's St. John in Bethnal Green and Newcastle's Cluny 2. Find out more.


  1. White Bridge
  2. The Corner Of My Mind
  3. Heartbreak Blues
  4. Shell
  5. All of Its Glory
  6. Timbuktu
  7. Fear
  8. No One Has the Answers
  9. Golden Eagle
  10. Sycamore Tree
Golden Eagle will be released 3 March via Bella Union. You can pre-order now from Amazon and iTunes.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next