Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Halsey 2021 credit lucas garrido

Halsey unveils tracklist for new album and reveals there's "no features"

11 August 2021, 15:53 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Halsey has unveiled the 13-song tracklist for her Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross-produced fourth album If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power.

After officially announcing If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power and the accompanying film last month, Halsey has revealed the full tracklist for the record, and has confirmed it'll have "no features".

Halsey wrote of the album on Twitter yesterday (10 August), "It feels very cool to have an album with no features again. It felt like this had to be entirely from my voice, similarly to Badlands. I can’t wait for you to hear everything."

When asked if the album was "always supposed to be a concept album", Halsey responded, "Weirdly enough it was always supposed to be about mortality and everlasting love and our place / permanence. It was just amplified by me being pregnant. Introduced new themes of control and body horror and autonomy and conceit."

The Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross-produced album will follow last year's Manic record.

Last month Halsey launched an online multiple choice game for fans to choose their destiny, and one of the paths featured a clip of a new song.

Halsey's If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power album will be released 27 August, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next