The group, which features members of Band Of Horses, Grandaddy, Franz Ferdinand, Travis, and Midlake, have already shared a couple of numbers - "Restart" and "Unlikely Force" - from their debut record Volume 1.

Each vocalist (Ben Bridwell, Jason Lytle, Alex Kapranos, Fran Healy, and Eric Pulido) has written two tracks for Volume 1, taking lead vocal duties on the ones they penned. Newest cut "Real Love" is the only one on the LP that features every member, and it's quite something, with sunset-washed rock splendour by the bucketload. It's jangly and spangly and rammed with joyous horns.


  1. Restart
  2. Unlikely Force
  3. 100 Million Miles
  4. Mind Of A Man
  5. Hey Banana
  6. Real Love
  7. Failing at Feeling
  8. L.A. On My Mind
  9. Tara
  10. Fighting The World
Volume 1 is released 28 April via Bella Union.