BNQT ('Banquet') features a huge roster of artists. The collective, headed up by Midlake's Eric Pulido, features Ben Bridwell of Band Of Horses, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Fran Healy of Travis, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, and Pulido himself on vocals - each of the aforementioned has written and sung two songs each on the record.

Midlake's McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar), and Jesse Chandler (keys) provide the backdrop for each singer. The LP was recorded ("mostly") in Denton, Texas.

The group came together after an idea Pulido had while touring Midlake's Antiphon in 2013. He grouped some previous collaborators and pals to "establish an environment in which they could collaborate:"

"That's what art is about for me," Pulido says, "creating with other people that you love and appreciate."


  1. Restart
  2. Unlikely Force
  3. 100 Million Miles
  4. Mind Of A Man
  5. Hey Banana
  6. Real Love
  7. Failing at Feeling
  8. L.A. On My Mind
  9. Tara
  10. Fighting The World
Volume 1 is released 28 April via Bella Union.