The electronic outfit - featuring Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory - originally teased the announcement last year, but have only today detailed their seventh studio LP.

Goldfrapp recorded the album in Dallas with producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, John Grant), with David Wrench (The xx, FKA Twigs) on mixing duties. The Haxan Cloak and Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams also contributed.

"We’ve never liked repeating ourselves," says Goldfrapp (the person). "Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next."

Gregory adds: "I think writing an album is like being lost in a wood. You’re trying to figure out an interesting path. You don’t know whether it’s going to be a dead end or somewhere interesting and you never know when to stop because around the corner some beautiful vista might open up."

Goldfrapp are set to play London's Roundhouse on 27 March. Tickets are on sale from Friday, with a fan presale from 25 January.


  1. Anymore
  2. Systemagic
  3. Tigerman
  4. Become The One
  5. Faux Suede Drifter
  6. Zodiac Black
  7. Beast That Never Was
  8. Everything Is Never Enough
  9. Moon in Your Mouth
  10. Ocean
Silver Eye is out 31 March via Mute.