Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Ghostpoet 2020 Emma Dudlyke

Ghostpoet announces new record with lead cut "Concrete Pony"

29 January 2020, 12:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Ghostpoet is back with details of his new album I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep, as well as sharing his first single in three years, "Concrete Pony".

"Concrete Pony" is the first new release from Ghostpoet since his 2017 album Dark Days + Canapés.

Ghostpoet, aka Obaro Ejimiwe, says of the new single, "It’s a snapshot of where we're at as a society I feel, we seem to have everything and nothing at all. Infinite possibilities and choices galore but we seem set in stone, frozen in place, oblivious to the storm clouds in the distance…"

The new offering arrives with a foreboding visual directed by Thomas James.

I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep is written, arranged, and produced by Ghostpoet, and was recorded in London.

The record includes guest vocals from the likes of Art School Girlfriend, Skinny Girl Diet’s Delilah Holiday, SaraSara, and Katie Dove Dixon.


  1. Breaking Cover
  2. Concrete Pony
  3. Humana Second Hand
  4. Black Dog Got Silver Eyes
  5. Rats In A Sack
  6. This Trainwreck Of A Life
  7. Nowhere To Hide Now
  8. When Mouths Collide
  9. I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep
  10. Social Lacerations
"Concrete Pony" is out now. Ghostpoet's I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep album lands via PIAS on 1 May, and is available to pre-order now. He plays London's BBC 6 Music Festival on 8 March. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next