Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Everything is recorded 2020 Ed Morris

Ghostface Killah, A.K. Paul, and more to feature on new Everything Is Recorded album

25 February 2020, 17:18 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Everything Is Recorded, the project led by XL Recordings co-founder Richard Russell, has announced new album FRIDAY FOREVER, which will feature collaborations with Ghostface Killah, A.K. Paul, and more.

So far Russell has shared two singles from FRIDAY FOREVER - Berwyn and Maria Somerville collaboration "10:51PM / THE NIGHT", and "12:12AM / PATIENTS (FUCKING UP A FRIDAY)" which features Aitch and Infinite Coles.

Today (25 February), Russell has shared news of his second Everything Is Recorded album, which arrives with new track "03:15AM/CAVIAR" - a collaboration featuring Wu-Tang Clan's Ghostface Killah and Infinite Coles.

FRIDAY FOREVER was recorded in Russell’s Copper House studio in London, and will feature collaborations with A.K. Paul, Flohio, James Massiah, Kean Kavanagh, and Penny Rimbaud of Crass.

It'll follow on from Russell's 2018 self-titled debut, and tells a story with music that starts at 9:46 PM on a Friday night, and finishes at 11:59 AM the next morning.


  1. 09:46PM/EVERY FRIDAY THEREAFTER (Intro) (feat. Maria Somerville & Berwyn)
  2. 10:51PM/THE NIGHT (feat. Berwyn & Maria Somerville)
  3. 12:12AM/PATIENTS (FUCKING UP A FRIDAY) (feat. Aitch & Infinite Coles)
  4. 01:32AM/WALK ALONE (feat. Infinite Coles & Berwyn)
  5. 02:56AM/I DONT WANT THIS FEELING TO STOP (feat. Flohio)
  6. 03:15AM/CAVIAR (feat. Ghostface Killah & Infinite Coles)
  7. 04:21AM/THAT SKY (feat. Maria Somerville & James Massiah)
  8. 05:10AM/DREAM I NEVER HAD (feat. A. K. Paul)
  9. 09:35AM/PRETENDING NOTHINGS WRONG (feat. Kean Kavanagh)
  10. 10:02AM/BURNT TOAST (feat. Berwyn & A. K. Paul)
  11. 11:55AM/THIS WORLD (feat. Infinite Coles & Maria Somerville)
  12. 11:59AM/CIRCLES (Outro) (feat. Penny Rimbaud)
"03:15AM/CAVIAR" featuring Ghostface Killah and Infinite Coles is out now. Everything Is Recorded's FRIDAY FOREVER album lands 3 April via XL Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next