Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

FRIGS announce new EP Slush, premiere new track "God Hates A Coward"

10 May 2016, 10:30 | Written by Lauren Down

Toronto four-piece FRIGS will release their new EP Slush via Arts & Crafts on 10 June.

The work of Bria, Duncan, Lucas, and Edan "God Hates A Coward" is the first taste of FRIGS' new EP and is the perfect indicator of the gutteral 90s spirit residing in Bria's visceral vocals and the bands languid, swirling grunge guitars.

The video's Director said:

"Through the exploration of dominant binaries, we will remember to, as Elizabeth Meyer says, ‘be skeptical of discourses that assign a gender affiliation to the landscape—implicitly or explicitly. The implicit affiliations are manifest as “female”—the “other” who is seen but not heard.’ "God Hates A Coward" explores feminist geography from a spatial standpoint, expanding the relationship between landscape and architecture, a spherical way of approaching a discourse that has become rooted in deconstruction rather than reconstruction."

FRIGS are touring the UK this month.

14 - Club Mofo, London
15 - The Lock Tavern, London
17 - Headrow House, Leeds
18 - Clwb lfor Bach, Cardiff
19 - Green Door Store (Canada House Showcase - The Great Escape), Brighton
19 - Latest Music Bar (Artrocker Showcase - The Great Escape), Brighton
22 - Hug + Pint, Glasgow

Slush Tracklist
"God Hates A Coward"

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next