Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Free nationals 2

Free Nationals detail debut album with new Syd collaboration "Shibuya"

08 November 2019, 16:05 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Free Nationals have shared new Syd collaboration "Shibuya", as well as unveiling details of their forthcoming self-titled debut album.

"Shibuya" features The Internet's Syd, and arrives after earlier offerings "Eternal Light" featuring Chronixx, "On Sight" with Kadhja Bonet, JID, and MIKNNA, "Beauty & Essex" with Daniel Caesar and Unknown Mortal Orchestra, and "Time", a Kali Uchis collaboration that featured a posthumous verse from Mac Miller.

Free Nationals' forthcoming debut album will feature other collaborations with longtime collaborator Anderson .Paak, T.I., Callum Connor, Benny Sings, and more.


  1. Obituaries
  2. Beauty & Essex (feat. Daniel Caesar, Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
  3. On Sight (feat. JID, Kadhja Bonet, MIKNNA)
  4. Shibuya (feat. Syd)
  5. Gidget (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  6. Rene (feat. Callum Connor)
  7. Time (feat. Kali Uchis, Mac Miller)
  8. The Apartment (feat. Benny Sings)
  9. Cut Me a Break (feat. T.I.)
  10. Eternal Light (feat. Chronixx)
  11. Oslo (feat. Callum Connor, T. Nava)
  12. Lester Diamond
  13. Poolside (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  14. Rivington (feat. Conway, Westside Gunn, Joyce)
"Shibuya" featuring Syd is out now. Free Nationals' self-titled debut album lands 13 December via Empire and Anderson .Paak's OBE Records.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next