Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Flying Lotus Yasuke 01 please credit Tim Saccenti

Flying Lotus announces Yasuke album arriving tonight

29 April 2021, 16:26 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Following the release of new Netflix anime series Yasuke today (29 April), Flying Lotus has announced his accompanying album/soundtrack of the same name, which drops tonight.

Last week Flying Lotus gave fans a preview of the Yasuke soundtrack with "Black Gold" featuring Thundercat and "Between Memories" featuring Niki Randa, and today (29 April), on the release day of the six-episode Netflix anime series, Flying Lotus has confirmed his album of the same name will be landing tonight.

The 26-track album/soundtrack will include two new collaborations - one with Denzel Curry and the other with Niki Randa again, and will follow the artist's his Flamagra instrumentals album that dropped in May last year.


  1. War at the Door
  2. Black Gold (feat. Thundercat)
  3. Your Lord
  4. Shoreline Sus
  5. Hiding in the Shadows (feat. Niki Randa)
  6. Crust
  7. Fighting Without Honor
  8. Pain and Blood
  9. War Lords
  10. Sachi
  11. Your Screams
  12. Using What You Got
  13. African Samurai (Feat. Denzel Curry)
  14. Where?s the Girl?
  15. Kurosaka Strikes!
  16. This Cursed Life
  17. RoBomb
  18. Taiko Time // Sacrifice
  19. Your Day Off
  20. Your Armour
  21. Enchanted
  22. Mind Flight
  23. Survivors
  24. Your Head // We Won
  25. The Eyes of Vengeance
  26. Between Memories (feat. Niki Randa)
Flyinng Lotus' Yasuke album/OST will be released digitally at midnight tonight, with physical copies following in September, which are available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next