Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Flying lotus 2019

Flying Lotus announces new album with David Lynch collaboration "Fire Is Coming"

17 April 2019, 15:27 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Flying Lotus has finally announced his new album Flamagra, alongside revealing foreboding lead single, "Fire Is Coming", featuring David Lynch.

After teasing fans with a new chapter yesterday (16 April), Flying Lotus has finally announced his follow up to 2014's You're Dead!.

"Fire Is Coming" is the lead single from his highly-anticipated Flamagra record, and features narration from David Lynch.

The rest of the album will see the multi-talented artist team up with Thundercat, Solange, Denzel Curry, Tierra Whack, Anderson .Paak, Little Dragon, George Clinton, Toro Y Moi, and Shazzbazz Palaces.

Spread across 27 tracks, it certainly makes up for the five-year gap since his last album.

Adding a little explanation, Flying Lotus says, "I’d been working on stuff for the past five years, but it was always all over the place. I’d always had this thematic idea in mind—a lingering concept about fire, an eternal flame sitting on a hill. Some people love it, some people hate it. Some people would go on dates there and some people would burn love letters in the fire."


  1. Heroes
  2. Post Requisite
  3. Heroes In A Half Shell
  4. More feat. Anderson .Paak
  5. Capillaries
  6. Burning Down The House feat. George Clinton
  7. Spontaneous feat. Little Dragon
  8. Takashi
  9. Pilgrim Side Eye
  10. All Spies
  11. Yellow Belly feat. Tierra Whack
  12. Black Balloons Reprise feat. Denzel Curry
  13. Fire Is Coming feat. David Lynch
  14. Inside Your Home
  15. Actually Virtual feat. Shabazz Palaces
  16. Andromeda
  17. Remind U
  18. Say Something
  19. Debbie Is Depressed
  20. Find Your Own Way Home
  21. The Climb feat. Thundercat
  22. Pygmy
  23. 9 Carrots feat. Toro y Moi
  24. FF4
  25. Land Of Honey feat. Solange
  26. Thank U Malcolm
  27. Hot Oct.
"Fire Is Coming" is out now. Flamagra will land 24 May via Warp, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next