Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Robin pecknold vote ready set

Fleet Foxes' Robin Pecknold debuts new song during Vote Ready set

17 August 2020, 11:41 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Robin Pecknold of Fleet Foxes performed a new song called "Featherweight" during his Vote Ready live set.

Earlier this month, Robin Pecknold revealed he would be debuting new songs and performing covers during his Vote Ready livestream set.

The performance took place on Friday (14 August), and saw Pecknold perform covers of Arthur Russell's "I Never Get Lonesome" and The Roches' "Hammond Song" with help from Angel Olsen's drummer Joshua Jaeger and Holy Hive’s Paul Spring.

Between the two covers, Pecknold also debuted a new Fleet Foxes song called "Featherweight". View the full set below.

Fleet Foxes haven't released new music since their 2018 First Collection: 2006-2009 compilation.

The Vote Ready event, which encouraged viewers to register to vote (in the US) also featured performances from The War On Drugs, Kevin Morby, Waxahatchee, Hand Habits, and many more.

Robin Pecknold is yet to reveal when Fleet Foxes plan to release "Featherweight".
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next