Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

FKA twigs announces new mixtape featuring Pa Salieu, Jorja Smith, Daniel Caesar and more

07 January 2022, 10:02 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

FKA twigs has officially announced her new mixtape CAPRISONGS, which will feature collaborations with Pa Salieu, Jorja Smith, Daniel Caesar and more.

After teaming up with The Weeknd on "Tears In The Club" last month and previewing other tracks from the mixtape on TikTok this week, FKA twigs has shared details of her forthcoming mixtape CAPRISONGS.

FKA twigs says the mixtape is her "journey back to myself through my amazing collaborators and friends," and will follow her 2019 album MAGDALENE.

The mixtape will feature appearances from Pa Salieu, Jorja Smith and Unknown T, Daniel Caesar, Shygirl, Rema and DYSTOPIA. The tape, executive produced by FKA twigs and El Guincho, also features production from FKA twigs, El Guincho, Warren Ellis, Arca, Koreless, P2J, Mike Dean, Marius de Vries, Jasper Harris, Teo Halm, FRED, Psymun, Cirkut, BKay, Reaper, Sega Bodega, Fake Guido, Pau, Felix Joseph, AoD, Jeff Kleinman, Jonathan Coffer and BAK.

Speaking about the mixtape, FKA twigs explains, "CAPRISONGS… it’s bronzer in the sink, alco pop on the side, a cherry lolly, apple juice when you’re thirsty, friends in the park, your favourite person, that one sentence somebody said to you that changed everything, a club pre-game, your bestie who is always late but brings the most to the party, meeting a friend at the airport, just togetherness. And my world: London, Hackney, Los Angeles, New York City and Jamaica."

"It’s my stubborn Caprisun ass telling me to work thru my pain by delivering at work, don’t think just go studio and create," FKA twigs adds. "My Sagi moon being the enigmatic temptress craving the club, to dance and to be social and my Pisces/Venus hot mess disastrous heart falling in love all over again. But this time with music and with myself."


  1. Ride the Dragon
  2. Honda (feat Pa Salieu)
  3. Meta Angel
  4. Tears in the Club (feat The Weeknd)
  5. Oh My Love
  6. Pamplemousse
  7. Caprisongs Interlude
  8. Lightbeamers
  9. Papi Bones (feat Shygirl)
  10. Which Way (feat DYSTOPIA)
  11. Jealousy (feat Rema)
  12. Careless (feat Daniel Caesar)
  13. Minds of Men
  14. Minds of Men (Outro)
  15. Darjeeling (feat Jorja Smith & Unknown T)
  16. Christi Interlude
  17. Thank You Song
FKA twigs' CAPRISONGS mixtape will land 14 January.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next