Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

FKA Twigs and Wild Beasts nominated in this year's Ivor Novello nominations

22 April 2015, 11:39 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Celebrating their 60th anniversary this year, the Ivor Novello nominations have been announced, with FKA Twigs and Wild Beasts listed amongst the ranks.

alt-J, George Ezra, and Royal Blood have also been nominated for the prestigious awards.

The Ivor Novello awards seek to “celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing,” and this year are set to take place on 21 May.

A full list of nominations can be found below.

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

Bear’s Den - "Above The Clouds Of Pompeii"
Ben Howard - "I Forget Where We Were"
Hozier - "Take Me To Church"

Best Contemporary Song

alt-J - "Every Other Freckle"
Jess Glynne - "Rather Be"
FKA Twigs - "Two Weeks"

PRS For Music Most Performed Work

George Ezra - "Budapest"
Jess Glynne - "Rather Be"
Sam Smith - "Stay With Me"

Album Award

Wild Beasts - Present Tense
Royal Blood - Royal Blood
Bombay Bicycle Club - So Long, See You Tomorrow

Best Original Film Score

Mr. Turner
The Boxtrolls

Best Television Soundtrack

The Honourable Woman
The Mill - Series 2
The Suspicions of Mr Whicher - Beyond the Pale

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next