Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Fickle Friends Press Image Hi Res

Fickle Friends announce new EP with opening track "What A Time"

04 September 2020, 10:50 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Fickle Friends are back with news of their upcoming Weird Years (Season 1) EP, and have released opening track "What A Time" as the lead single.

"What A Time" is the group's third single of 2020, arriving after March's "Eats Me Up" and January's "Pretty Great".

Lead vocalist Natti Shiner says of their new cut, ""What A Time" is an anthem for escapism. With everything that has happened over the last six months, everyone has needed a little time away from the outside world. It’s felt like the world is going to shit, but you need to take some time out for yourself. Shut your bedroom door, turn your music up and dance around the room."

Fickle Friends' Weird Years (Season 1) EP will be their first since 2018's Broken Sleep EP.

Shiner adds of the project, "This EP is the weird story of the last three years of our lives. It covers everything from waking up and feeling horrendous, to being stuck in lockdown and feeling anxious, to being heartbroken. There’s a lot in there that I think people will relate to."


  1. What A Time
  2. 92
  3. Million
  4. IRL
  5. Finish Line
"What A Time" is out now. Fickle Friends' Weird Years (Season 1) EP will arrive 15 January via Cooking Vinyl, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next