Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Father john misty The Night Josh Tillman Came To Our Apartment video youtube

Father John Misty details fifth album and unveils lead single "Funny Girl"

05 January 2022, 10:26 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Father John Misty has shared details of his upcoming fifth album Chloë and The Next 20th Century, alongside unveiling the lead single "Funny Girl".

After announcing Chloë and The Next 20th Century via a spoken-word vinyl sent to some fans last month, Father John Misty, real name Josh Tillman, has released the first single from the record, titled "Funny Girl", alongside more details of his forthcominng record.

Chloë and The Next 20th Century was produced by Tillman’s longtime collaborator Jonathan Wilson, and mixed by Dave Cerminara.

As well as featuring arrangements from Drew Erickson, there's a limited deluxe edition of the record that includes bonus 7" singles, one of which sees Lana Del Rey cover a track from the album titled "Buddy’s Rendezvous", while Jack Cruz covers "Kiss Me (I Loved You)".

Chloë and the Next 20th Century will follow his 2018 album God's Favorite Customer.


  1. Chloë
  2. Goodbye Mr. Blue
  3. Kiss Me (I Loved You)
  4. (Everything But) Her Love
  5. Buddy’s Rendezvous
  6. Q4
  7. Olvidado (Otro Momento)
  8. Funny Girl
  9. Only a Fool
  10. We Could Be Strangers
  11. The Next 20th Century
"Funny Girl" is out now. Father John Misty's Chloë and The Next 20th Century album will land 8 April via Sub Pop / Bella Union and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next