The unscripted show, announced last Friday (10 December), is, according to Pitchfork, executive produced by Despot, Josh Safdie, Sebastian Bear-McClard and more, and has a star-studded line-up including Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Run The Jewels' Killer Mike, Rosalïa, Lil Yachty, Gunna and more.

Chillin Island's first episode is set to premiere later this week, and the first episode will see Despot (Alec Reinstein), Dap (Ashok Kondabolu) and Lakutis (Aleksey Weintraub) with Young Thug.

According to the description on the series trailer, the show is a "contemplative and offbeat series about communing with nature, each-other and ourselves."

The first episode of Chillin Island will be available to stream on HBO Max from this Friday (17 December).