"Dance For You" lands with a Alexis Gómez-directed video, and will appear on her Save Me EP with the April title-track "Save Me".

Pitchfork reports that Empress Of, real name Lorely Rodriguez, said of the new song in a statement, "I love the lyrics on this song. I made this in Minneapolis with BJ Burton. It was freezing outside. I was in a cave-like studio in the snow literally dancing as I wrote this. "Surrender to me like this" is a touching lyric for me because I’m not hurt over this person anymore. I’ve come out the other side."

Save Me will feature a new Jim-E Stack collaboration, and will follow her 2020 album I'm Your Empress Of.


  1. Save Me
  2. Dance for You
  3. Turn the Table (with Jim-E Stack)
  4. Kept Up
  5. Cry for Help
"Dance For You" is out now. Empress Of's Save Me EP will arrive on 24 June.