"Good Night On Earth" is the first new material from Eels this year, and also arrives as the lead outing from their forthcoming album Extreme Witchcraft.

The new album, which will follow last year's Earth to Dora, is co-produced by Eels' Mark Oliver Everett, aka E, and PJ Harvey producer and guitarist John Parish, marking the first time they've worked together since 2001’s Souljacker album.

E says of working with Parish, "John Parish is one of the most even-tempered, polite people I’ve ever met. A true gentleman. Actually he’s probably THE most polite person I’ve ever met. But when he gets into the studio he becomes a mad scientist. If you make music with John Parish, you get stuff no one else does. He has a really unique toolbox and musical outlook. Perhaps his politeness is a coping mechanism to keep Mr. Hyde under control when he’s out of his laboratory."


  1. Amateur Hour
  2. Good Night On Earth
  3. Strawberries & Popcorn
  4. Steam Engine
  5. Grandfather Clock Strikes Twelve
  6. Stumbling Bee
  7. The Magic
  8. Better Living Through Desperation
  9. So Anyway
  10. What It Isn’t
  11. Learning While I Lose
  12. I Know You’re Right
"Good Night On Earth" is out now. Eels' Extreme Witchcraft album will arrive 28 January 2022 via PIAS / E Works Records, and is available to pre-order now.