"The Mint" follows on from Earl Sweatshirt's earlier single "Nowhere2go", both of which will feature on his forthcoming record.

Earl Sweatshirt's new track is produced by Black Noi$e, and mixed by Standing on the Corner.

Some Rap Songs will be Earl Sweatshirt's first record since 2015's I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside.

The rapper has confirmed in a statement that the new record is focused around the death of his father Keorapetse Kgositsile. “Me and my dad had a relationship that’s not uncommon for people to have with their fathers, which is a non-perfect one. Talking to him is symbolic and non-symbolic, but it’s literally closure for my childhood. Not getting to have that moment left me to figure out a lot with my damn self.”

In 2016 Earl Sweatshirt appeared on Danny Brown's "Really Doe" alongside Kendrick Lamar and Ab-Soul. Since then the rapper has only shared a handful of singles including "Solace", "Wind In My Sails" and "Balance".

"The Mint" is out now. Some Rap Songs lands on 30 November via Tan Cressida/Columbia.