Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Douglas dare milkteeth

Douglas Dare announces third album with tender lead track "Silly Games"

26 November 2019, 12:49 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Douglas Dare is back with news of his third album Milkteeth, as well as dropping the lead single "Silly Games".

"Silly Games" is Dare's first new offering since releasing his second album Aforger in 2016.

The new single was the first song Dare wrote for Milkteeth. He says, "Instinctual feelings about childhood and innocence were the catalyst. Then with the autoharp, it all just clicked – I could see the album laid out ahead of me."

Milkteeth is produced by Tunng/LUMP's Mike Lindsay, and was recorded in his home studio in Margate in just 12 days.


  1. I Am Free
  2. Red Arrows
  3. Heavenly Bodies
  4. The Piano Room
  5. Silly Games
  6. The Joy In Sarah’s Eyes
  7. The Stairwell
  8. Whereever You Are
  9. The Window
  10. The Playground
  11. Run
"Silly Games" is out now. Douglas Dare's Milkteeth album will arrive via Erased Tapes on 21 February 2020, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next