Due to be self-released, Devon Welsh's project is called Dream Songs, and will follow on from 2016's collection of unreleased songs called Down The Mountain.

Dream Songs is recorded and produced by Braids’ Austin Tufts, and is announced alongside the first single "By The Daylight", which comes with visuals directed by Christopher Honeywell.

Welsh explained his new album further in a statement uploaded to Twitter, "The music on the album really represents what's happened in my life in the last few years, and I hope it shows my love for everyone who took part in that time with me."

He adds, "I want to love more and better. I want to surrender more. I want to live with less fear. I want to participate in healing and connecting. I think I subconsciously write about the things I'm hoping for, and the songs on this album are about those desires."


  1. By The Daylight
  2. Summer’s End
  3. Dreams Have Pushed You Around
  4. Vision
  5. Comedian
  6. Chances
  7. Vampires
  8. I’ll Be Your Ladder
  9. Over The Sky
  10. Take It Easy
Dream Songs is due for release on 24 August via You Are Accepted.