Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Devendra Banhart pc Lauren Dukoff

Devendra Banhart announces new EP with lead single "Let's See"

29 June 2020, 17:37 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Devendra Banhart has announced his new EP Vast Ovoid, alongside sharing the lead single "Let's See".

"Let's See" is the first new outing from Banhart since last year's Ma album, although he did feature on Mykki Blanco's "You Will Find It" track in April.

It's also a first taster of Banhart's forthcoming Vast Ovoid EP.

He writes of the EP on Facebook, "This EP was born during the Ma recording sessions, three songs that didn’t quite fit in with Ma’s theme of maternity…Ultimately all three songs are about the difference between disappointment and disillusion."


  1. Let's See
  2. It's Not Always Funny
  3. Vast Ovoid
  4. Love Song (Helado Negro Remix)
"Let's See" is out now. Devendra Banhart's Vast Ovoid EP is due for release on 24 July via Nonesuch, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next