The indie veterans are following up last year's The Magic with a 15-strong collection that includes covers of Bob Marley, Violeta Parra, and The Staple Singers tracks. As well as Sadier, Deerhoof have brought in Xenia Rubinos, Juana Molina, Wye Oak's Jenn Wasner, and Awkwafina to contribute.

Deerhoof play End Of The Road festival this September, with dates in London and Ramsgate shortly afterwards. Find out more.


  1. Slow Motion Detonation (ft. Juana Molina)
  2. Con Sordino
  3. I Will Spite Survive (ft. Jenn Wasner)
  4. Come Down Here and Say That (ft. Lætitia Sadier)
  5. Gracias a la Vida (Violeta Parra cover)
  6. Begin Countdown
  7. Your Dystopic Creation Doesn't Fear You (ft. Awkwafina)
  8. Ay That's Me
  9. Palace of the Governors
  10. Singalong Junk (ft. Xenia Rubinos)
  11. Mountain Moves (ft. Matana Roberts)
  12. Freedom Highway (The Staple Singers)
  13. Sea Moves (ft. Chad Popple & Devin Hoff)
  14. Kokoye
  15. Small Axe (Bob Marley)
Mountain Moves is out 8 September via Joyful Noise.