Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Deerhoof Future Teenage Cave Artists

Deerhoof announce new album and share two tracks "Future Teenage Cave Artists" and "The Loved One"

25 March 2020, 15:16 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Deerhoof are back with details of their new album Future Teenage Cave Artists, and have shared the title-track and "The Loved One" as the lead singles.

"Future Teenage Cave Artists" and "The Loved One" are Deerhoof's first singles since last year's "Magic Star".

Discussing the title-track in a statement, Deerhoof explain they "wanted to express what it feels like knowing that the rebels are our only hope. Today’s derelicts, romantics, and children are forced to be tomorrow’s heroes."

Future Teenage Cave Artists is Deerhoof's first album since 2017's Mountain Moves.


  1. Future Teenage Cave Artists
  2. Sympathy For The Baby Boo
  3. The Loved One
  4. O Ye Saddle Babes
  5. New Orphan Asylum For Spirited Deerchildren
  6. Zazeet
  7. Fraction Anthem
  8. Farewell’ Symphony
  9. Reduced Guilt
  10. Damaged Eyes Squinting into the Beautiful Overhot Sun
  11. I Call On Thee
"Future Teenage Cave Artists" and "The Loved One" are both out now. Deerhoof's Future Teenage Cave Artists album arrives 29 May via Joyful Noise, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next