The album news also arrives with the digital recording of Purple Mountains' debut single "All My Happiness is Gone".

"All My Happiness is Gone" was previously only available on a physical 12" in record stores.

Purple Mountains' self-titled debut album is Berman's first collection of tracks since Silver Jews' 2008 album Lookout Mountain, Lookout Sea.


  1. That’s Just the Way I Feel
  2. All My Happiness Is Gone
  3. Darkness and Cold
  4. Snow Is Falling in Manhattan
  5. Margaritas at the Mall
  6. She’s Making Friends, I’m Turning Stranger
  7. I Loved Being My Mother’s Son
  8. Nights That Won’t Happen
  9. Storyline Fever
  10. Maybe I’m the Only One for Me
"All My Happiness is Gone" is out now. Purple Mountains lands 12 July via Drag City, and is available to pre-order now.