Pitchfork reports that Purple Mountains' debut single "All My Happiness Is Gone" has been release in record stores.

"All My Happiness Is Gone" is Berman's first new music since Silver Jews' 2008 album Lookout Mountain, Lookout Sea.

According to Pitchfork, Purple Mountains' record is "a couple months away".

Credited musicians on the new single include members of Woods and Anna St. Louis, with the insert on the new single urging listeners not to put the recording online to promote record shopping outside of Record Store Day.

Purple Mountains' new single "All My Happiness Is Gone" is out now in record stores.