Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Darkness Falls stream new album Dance And Cry in full

25 March 2015, 17:00 | Written by Laurence Day

Denmark's Darkness Falls are streaming their new record Dance And Cry exclusively on Best Fit ahead of its release next week.

Josephine Philip and Ina Lindgreen, the two artists that form Darkness Falls, have been inspired by the likes of The Jesus and Mary Chain, Cocteau Twins, Kate Bush and Nite Jewel, and the result is an astonishgly huge album of noir-pop and midnight electronica. The pair use choral, R&B and pop vocals to entice you, but with vast chasms of synth, head-demolishing beats and parasitic earworms, there's definitely a sinister facet to the band. That combination of light and dark, of complex and simple, is what makes their new record so fascinating, and plants them at the vanguard of a wave of atmospheric electro-pop emerging from the continent.

The artwork has been created by Peter Funch, photographer/artist based in NYC. Production is from the band, with help from Adrian Aurelius (The Raveonettes), Lasse Martinussen (Rosemary) and Anders Rhedin (Dinner).

Dance And Cry will be released 30 March on hfn music. You can pre-order the album here.


1. Night Games
2. The Answer
3. Liar’s Kiss
4. Dance And Cry
5. Golden Bells
6. Darkness Falls
7. Paradise Trilogy I
8. Hazy
9. My Father Told Me (He Was Wrong)
10. Midsummer Wail
11. Thunder Roads

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next