Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Cigarettes after sex cry

Cigarettes After Sex announce second album with lead single "Heavenly"

29 August 2019, 07:05 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Cigarettes After Sex have announced their second album Cry, alongside revealing the lead single "Heavenly".

"Heavenly" is the trio's first single since last year's "Neon Moon".

Vocalist Greg Gonzales says the new single is "inspired by the overwhelming beauty I felt watching an endless sunset on a secluded beach in Latvia one summer night..."

Cigarettes After Sex's second album Cry will arrive two years after their self-titled debut album.

Gonzalez adds of the new record, "The sound of this record is completely tied to the location for me. Ultimately, I view this record as a film. It was shot in this stunning, exotic location, and it stitches all these different characters and scenes together, but in the end is really about romance, beauty and sexuality. It’s a very personal telling of what those things mean to me."


  1. Don’t Let Me Go
  2. Kiss It Off Me
  3. Heavenly
  4. You’re the Only Good Thing in My Life
  5. Touch
  6. Hentai
  7. Cry
  8. Falling In Love
  9. Pure
"Heavenly" is out now. Their second album Cry lands 25 October via Partisan. Cigarettes After Sex play London's Hammersmith Eventim Apollo on 24 March 2020. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next