Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Childishgambino9 V6 A6212

Childish Gambino, J. Cole, Post Malone, and more feature on 21 Savage's new album

21 December 2018, 11:22 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

21 Savage has just released his new album i am > i was, and it features collaborations with Childish Gambino, J. Cole, Post Malone, and more.

i am > i was follows on from 2017's Issa Album and Without Warning records.

21 Savage's new album is a star-studded record, featuring tracks with Gambino, J. Cole, Post Malone, Schoolboy Q, Migos' Offset, Gunna, and more.

Gambino features on "monster", which is his first new track since his "Feels Like Summer" and "Summertime Magic" offerings back in July. 21 Savage contributed ad-libs to Gambino's huge hit "This Is America".

J. Cole appears on a track called "a lot", which sees Cole deliver a short bar about jailed rapper Tekashi 6ix9ine, "Pray for Tekashi, they want him to rot / I picture him inside the cell in a cot / Reflectin' on how he made it to the top / Wonderin' if it was worth it or not."

Post Malone guests on "all my friends", while Schoolboy Q makes an appearance on "good day". Offset lays down some Migos' autotune on "1.5". Other features on the album include Gunna, Lil Baby, and Young Nudy.

After sharing his new album i am > i was 21 Savage teased his fans more, hinting on Twitter that Travis Scott could be appearing on a track, "Travis verse will be released very soon and your headphones gone blow up".

21 Savage teased i am > i was would drop on 7 December, but when it got to that date, there was no album to be found. On Twitter, he joked, "Dam I forgot to drop my album my bad y'all".

i am > i was is out now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next