The track is the latest preview of upcoming LP Hiss Spun, Wolfe's follow up to 2015 release Abyss. It's got production from Converge's Kurt Ballou, and Troy Van Leeuwen (Queens Of The Stone Age) adds guitars - "Vex" also welcomes Aaron Turner (Isis, Sumac) to the mic.

"Every day, at dawn and dusk, a mysterious hum resounds in the deep sea for about an hour," Wolfe tells The FADER. "The source of this hum is unknown, but it may be a kind of instinctual guide to the creatures who live in those dark depths, to rise and feed, surviving another day. I follow my own hum, pushing forward despite anxieties, nightmares, and scavengers that try to pull me down into their depths. I also acknowledge my own fragility in contrast to my own strength and anger."


  1. Spun
  2. 16 Psyche
  3. Vex
  4. Strain
  5. The Culling
  6. Particle Flux
  7. Twin Fawn
  8. Offering
  9. Static Hum
  10. Welt
  11. Two Spirit
  12. Scrape
Hiss Spun is out 22 September via Sargent House.