Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Cate le bon 2019

Cate Le Bon announces new album with lead single "Daylight Matters"

20 March 2019, 14:08 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Welsh singer/songwriter Cate Le Bon is back with news of her first solo record in three years, landing with the honeyed lead single, "Daylight Matters".

"Daylight Matters" is the first single to be previewed from Cate Le Bon's forthcoming fifth album Reward.

Reward, formed in the Cumbrian countryside and mountains, is Cate Le Bon's first solo album since 2016's Crab Day. Last year she produced Deerhunter's latest album Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared?.


  1. Miami
  2. Daylight Matters
  3. Home To You
  4. Mother’s Mother’s Magazines
  5. Here It Comes Again
  6. Sad Nudes
  7. The Light
  8. Magnificent Gestures
  9. You Don’t Love Me
  10. Meet The Man
"Daylight Matters" is out now. Reward drops 24 May via Mexican Summer. Cate Le Bon will play London's Village Underground on 10 June as part of her European tour. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next