Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bon Iverii Lead Photo

Bon Iver announce new album with two more tracks "Jelmore" and "Faith"

11 July 2019, 12:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Bon Iver have announced their fourth album i,i, alongside unveiling two more tracks "Jelmore" and "Faith".

"Jelmore" and "Faith" are the second pair of tracks to be shared from the record, after last month's "Hey, Ma" and "U (Man Like)".

Earlier this month Bon Iver shared a new trailer teasing the record. i,i was recorded between Sonic Ranch in West Texas and April Base in Wisconsin, and completes their full circle of season-related albums.

Speaking about their fourth full-length, vocalist Justin Vernon says, "It feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete. It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work."

i,i includes contributions from James Blake, Brad and Phil Cook, Aaron and Bryce Dessner, Bruce Hornsby, Naeem, Velvet Negroni, Channy Leaneagh, Marta Salogni, Francis Starlite, Moses Sumney, TU Dance, and many others.


  1. Yi
  2. iMi
  3. We
  4. Holyfields,
  5. Hey, Ma
  6. U (Man Like)
  7. Naeem
  8. Jelmore
  9. Faith
  10. Marion
  11. Salem
  12. Sh’Diah
  13. RABi
"Faith" and "Jelmore" are both out now. Bon Iver's i,i album drops 30 August via Jagjaguwar, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next